Need Help? x


Your ClearWater Farm Team

Michael Wilson
Food & Farming Business Leader

Mike Bangay
Farm Manager

Doug Rees
Facilities Manager

Wilton McVoitte
Biodigestion Project Manager

Jennifer Gidge
Communications Coordinator

Alex Smyth
Agripreneur & Project Lead, Saturdays at ClearWater Farm

Board of Directors

Annabel SlaightAnnabel Slaight, C.M., O.Ont, Founding Chair, is past co-founder and president of the OWL Children’s Trust. She was co-founder of Ladies of the Lake, and a provincial appointee to the formative Lake Simcoe Coordinating Committee. She holds the Order of Canada and the Order of Ontario for nurturing a passion for science and nature among generations of Canadian children. She was recently honoured as a Fellow of the Royal Canadian Geographical Society.

Tracy SmithTracy SmithVice Chair, former district manager of the Ontario Ministry of Natural Resources, and part of the team that brought the Lake Simcoe Protection Plan into being. Former trustee on the board of Forests Ontario and served as its vice president.

Lynn HaightLynn Haight, Treasurer, has had a 30-year career in executive financial management, during which time she was CFO and COO of Foresters Financial, controller of Manulife Financial and a VP of Scotiabank. She has also been a lead in international organizations including being the former chair of the Consortium of International Agricultural Research Centers among a number of projects within the United Nations milieu.

Damian ChenDamian Chen, Director, is founder and CEO of ColorShadow Communications and GetDMS Inc., is an accomplished tech entrepreneur with nearly three decades of experience. A leader in digital transformation and cloud-based solutions, Damian has guided the creation of over 100 world-class digital platforms, which include some industry firsts in healthcare, transportation, and entertainment. His expertise spans strategy, business intelligence, and system architecture, driving innovation across a diverse clientele—from multinational corporations to not-for-profit entities and governments.

Hon. Gloria T. Epstein QCHon. Gloria T. Epstein QC, Director, has 45 years of experience in the Canadian legal industry as a lawyer, a trial judge, an appellate judge, and in leading complex government reviews.

Judge Epstein’s community contributions include founding the McMurtry Gardens of Justice, being Co-Chair of the Ontario Justice Education Network, and serving as a Director of the Canadian Women’s Foundation.

Surbhi JainSurbhi JainDirector, develops climate change policy for the Ontario government, specifically programs and strategies to reduce greenhouse gas emissions. Her background includes strategic communications, public relations, partnership development, event management and marketing. She holds a Masters degree in Environmental Science from the University of Toronto.

John BraceJohn W. Brace, Special Advisor,is former CEO of Northland Power Inc., developing, building, owning and operating clean and green power projects internationally. He has served as chair and president of the Association of Power Producers of Ontario and was a member of the Electricity Conservation and Supply Task Force.

Want to join our team? Visit for a current list of job opportunities